Remeber I use to be a fat kid too…

Bullshit…

Don’t make fun of your kids because they are overweight.
They feel as if they are the same as everyone else and its not until the first person makes fun of them, then they will hit that first punch of confusion.
You don’t realize you are fat until someone calls you out.
With childhood obesity causing tons of kids to have heart related diseases, we have to do something about it and must control this fast growing epidemic.
No one told me the right things to do they just told me to lose weight so I can play football.
They told me to lose weight so I can wrestle.
They told me to lose weight so I can kiss a girl.
Just be honest and let your kid know that you are concerned…show them that you care about their health…show them you love them
Most people just get use to fact they are fat and they get comfortable with that…
Now they are stuck with the mindset that
“I’m suppose to be this way!”
“My body type can’t loose weight.”
“I can’t change..ITS IN MY GENE POOL (WTF)!!!!!!!
ALL BULLSHIT…

 

2 responses

  1. JIM

    Great shit Pete.I can definitely relate,great in insight.Keep it comeing

    October 21, 2010 at 1:49 am

  2. Thanks Jim
    Hope all is well man.
    I’ve been watching your stuff and you look like its all coming together.
    You the man son!

    October 26, 2010 at 3:45 am

Leave a comment